January 10, 2014

Today was my second day back after winter break (and many snow days) as a senior to my home school. I woke up, took a shower, got dressed, and went to my home school for about 10 minutes until the votech bus came and picked all us votechers up. Encase for those of you who are reading do not know what votech is, it is a a vocational school where young adults can go and learn a trade like auto body, welding, cosmetology, etc. The class I take is PC tech, where we learn about the in’s and outs of computers, it wasn’t my first choice but I wont get into that right now. But anyways the bad part about today at votech was that there was only four kids out of the eight that normally show up. But they were out on this class competition where a lot of schools get together to compete. But yesterday when the instructor to the class asked us who wasn’t going on the trip and when us four kids said that we were not going his response was, “ok”. That’s it, no there will be a sub, no you need to do this alternative assignment, nothing, just “ok”. So when the four of us waled to our class room today of course, the lights were out and the doors were locked. We all stood in the hallways for a moment and talked and laughed about how we had nothing to do today and what classroom we would even be staying in for the day. I thought it would be really great if they put all of us “nerdy” kids in like welding or….plastics. But eventually an adult walked by and asked us what we were doing and when we told her she showed us to the dean of students there who just did not believe a word we were saying. We told him that we had no idea if we had a substitute teacher, that we had no alternative assignment, and that we had no idea where to go for the day. He thought we all “missed” the bus and were just trying to get out of work. Which in all reality would not have been that bad of an idea, but if I wanted to get out school work, I wouldn’t go to school. So after all this happened we ended up in the programming room where we were told to do something productive, which for me meant to sleep, which I did do. After I got back home from school i took a good two hour nap, did dishes and went to work, which is a story in its self. We
were busy all day long but had both boards open for making sandwiches until 6 p.m., which never happens..ever. Then the walk home today was just the worst thing in the world. It was raining and dark and snowing and my pants were soaking wet all the way up to my knee, so not the best walk in the world. Then when I got home I played a game of League of Legends that lasted over an hour, and we should have won 15 minutes before we lost!!!!!! Damn toxic players :). Well after that my girlfriend and I watched a scary movie for our Skype date tonight, and it was amazing, even though I had to pee the whole way through it :). So that was my night.

Thanks For Reading.

Standard

Leave a comment